What is the title of Olamide and Phyno joint album?

Nigerian rappers Olamide and Phyno release a joint album titled 2kings. It was released through Cloud 9 and the iTunes Store with little announcement on 1 April 2015, by Penthauze Music and YBNL Nation.


  1. Cypher
  2. Koba Koba
  3. Nobody’s Fault
  4. Ladi” (featuring Lil Kesh)
  5. God Be With Us
  6. Une
  7. Real Nigga
  8. Confam Ni
  9. Carry Me Go
  10. For My City

2 Kings received generally positive reviews from music critics and consumers. Jim Donnett awarded the album 4 stars out of 5, characterizing it as “the battle axe, crafted and fashioned for the reawakening purpose” and commending Olamide and Phyno for “breaking the fetters and reigning supreme as kings.” Ayomide Tayo of Pulse Nigeria granted the album 3.5 stars out of 5, describing it as a “project that had more promise and potential than impact” while applauding both rappers for not taking the “let’s play it safe” approach. A writer for music blog Jaguda described the album as a “classic masterpiece” and commended its production and length.

Leave a Reply